About Us
About Us - The Board of Directors

Reid Rubsamen, M.D. - Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Anesthesiologist in full time clinical practice at Stanford Valley Care Medical Center. Dr. Rubsamen received his undergraduate degree in Biochemistry and Computer Science at the University of California, Berkeley subsequently receiving his MD and master’s degree in Computer Science from Stanford.He completed his residency in Anesthesia at Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston where he served as Chief Resident in Anesthesia. While on staff as a clinical fellow at MGH, Dr. Rubsamen studied Computer Science in the doctoral program at MIT, leaving after two years to found
Aradigm Corporation. Dr. Rubsamen left Aradigm in 2000 to return to private practice and to found Flow Pharma.


photo of Reid Rubsamen

Jack Lloyd

Mr. Lloyd has served as a founder, officer, and Director of medical and high technology companies since 1970. He was co-founder of Nellcor (now Covidien), the developer of Pulse Oximetry, and served as its first President and Chief Executive Officer from 1981-1990, during which time he grew the company from a start-up to annual sales of $150 million. Prior to his experience with Nellcor, from 1974 to 1981, Mr. Lloyd was founder and President of Humphrey.

More recently, Mr. Lloyd served as Chairman and President of Aradigm corporation a developer of aerosol drug delivery systems, from 1993 to 1997. He was also the founder of Alere Medical Inc., a provider of disease management services utilizing electronic home monitoring, sold to Inverness Medical in 2007.



Stephen J. Farr

Stephen J. Farr, Ph.D. is a co-founder of Zogenix and has served as President and as a member of Zogenix's board of directors since May 2006. From May 2006 to October 2006, Dr. Farr also served as Zogenix Chief Executive Officer and since October 2006, Dr. Farr has served as Zogenix Chief Operating Officer. From 1995 to June 2006, Dr. Farr held positions of increasing responsibility within pharmaceutical sciences and research and development at Aradigm Corporation, and serving most recently as Senior Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer. In 2003, he played a key role in identifying and acquiring the DosePro™ technology and became technical director and executive sponsor for the development of sumatriptan DosePro at Aradigm Corporation. From 1986 to 1994, Dr. Farr was a tenured professor at the Welsh School of Pharmacy, Cardiff University, U.K., concentrating in the areas of physical pharmacy and biopharmaceutics. He is a fellow of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists and visiting Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy, Virginia Commonwealth University. Dr. Farr is a registered pharmacist in the U.K. and obtained his Ph.D. degree in Pharmaceutics from the University of Wales.



Tikoes Blankenberg

Tikoes Blankenberg is a founding partner of Redding Pathologists. He attended Medical School at the University of California, Los Angeles after receiving his bachelor’s degree in Engineering and Materials Science from Northwestern University. Dr. Blankenberg subsequently completed his Pathology residency at the University of California at Davis and a Pathology Fellowship at Stanford. Dr. Blankenberg is Chief of Staff St Elizabeth's Hospital, Red Bluff, California. He is on the Board of Directors of Benecor, Inc. and is on the Community Board of Dignity Health, Northern California Service Area.



Naveen Jain

Naveen Jain is Co-Founder of the Immunity Project.



Copyright © 2001 - 2016 Flow Pharma Inc., All rights reserved